Asuu Strike: List Of Universities Yet To Comply

The Academic Staff Union of Universities, ASUU, on Monday declared a nationwide indefinite strike.

Some schools have complied with the order while some are yet to.

Here are the schools who aren’t on strike:

  • Obafemi Awolowo University, OAU says it will not join the strike.
  • University of Ilorin, UNILORIN says it will not join the strike.
  • UNILAG. Authorities at the University of Lagos to comply from Wednesday.
  • LASU. The Lagos State University is currently on a lecture-free week pending examinations. Authorities say they’ll comply as soon as possible.
  • University of Benin, UNIBEN. To join strike on Wednesday
  • Ambrose Ali University, AAU. To join strike on Wednesday
  • University of Abuja, UNIABUJA. To join on Wednesday.
  • Ebonyi State University (EBSU) said it will hold a congress to decide whether to comply or not.
  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University, Sokoto. To make a decision on Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *